Knitting Fatigue

Sock Yarn Patches

I don’t know what it is lately, but I just don’t feel like knitting. I haven’t touched my needles in months; I thought I’d just ease myself into it with an easy project after such a long break and made a few new patches for my blanket. I’m now at 25 patches and have used up all my leftover sockyarn, so I have to move on to bigger projects. It’s just that I … don’t really have fun knitting right now. I’ve cast on Purl Bee’s Summer Shimmer Scarf with a green cotton yarn I bought years ago, but I hate it. Maybe it’s the yarn, after all I’ve started many a project with it and disliked every single one. But neither do I want to continue any of the other WIPs I hid in my closet.

I don’t know. Knitting used to be my favourite pastime. Is it just the summer? Let’s hope so, but on the other hand it hasn’t been much of a summer here in Germany – I still keep my autumn/winter coat around because so far it has been rainy and cold with only a few warm and sunny days …

4 responses to “Knitting Fatigue

  1. Hello! I have been in “meh” phases with knitting many times, but not right now. Now all I want to DO is knit. You’ll get your mojo back I am sure.

    Like

    • Thanks, I hope so! I’m looking forward to seeing all of your knitted things. =) As long as the fatigue’s going on, I get to marvel at all the beautiful things other have created!

      Like

Hello there! Thanks for stopping by. I'd love to know what you thought of this post, so comment away. :)

